The first challenge on any design job is images – we need something visual – and it is even more of a challenge if there is no budget. I started chatting to local creatives and Paul Kessling kindly offered me the use of one of his watercolours to use as a background. This was superb news as not only do I love his work but in his watercolours he loosely interprets the spectacular views of the countryside. I chose one called ‘From the Hare’– The Hare being the local pub. We had a decent spate of weather so my trusty camera and I went to capture some local views. I also included part of a map as a ghost like image which adds texture and another layer to the design. Then I needed words – I like words to read and as a design element so I created the strapline: to live to love to work to enjoy to celebrate to develop to protect.

Popup Design – Detail

Popup Design – Detail

