enjoyjourneyI have completed a commission to design an artwork of meaningful words. As a birthday gift for her brother, my client gave me the words that I laid out in a 21cm square format. It was interesting to create a design purely from words especially as I didn’t know the memories behind them. The design needed a focal point so I took a chance and enlarged the amusing word ‘eels’ and added the punctuation for emphasis. We discussed colour and felt that blues and greys would work well for her brother and also for the choice of watery words and the sports that he so obviously enjoys. It has a lovely marine blue frame with an inner mount of bright blue. The 40th birthday gift was a complete hit and a few tears were shed when it was unwrapped. I was delighted that her thoughtful loving gift was so well received.

If you are interested in commissioning a similar personalised artwork please contact me.enjoyjourney2

