golenhour1 golenhour2 golenhour3golenhour4 golenhour5We have recently returned from two weeks of ‘Backpacking around Europe’ (well three countries anyway) with our three children aged 10,7 and 4. What a fabulous travelling experience it was; we took what we could carry in backpacks and each person was allowed only one luxury. Mine was my camera and I set myself the ‘The Golden Hour’ photographic challenge aiming to take photos in the early morning and early evening when lighting is at its best. I didn’t feel I fully met the challenge, I blame the cosy bed, a holiday mood and also the sheer energy required to backpack with young children. However, on reviewing my images there are some themes arising which I will share over the next few posts.

Setting off on our travels

Setting off on our travels

