Press pass8 lrPress pass2 lr Press pass3 lrPress pass5 lr Press pass7 lrPress pass1 lr

Maps, snags and then off to print we go
I take my hat off to Paul, another member of the team who created maps for the Landmark Trust Handbook. There is a highly detailed map of the UK at the front of the book as well as maps of each section of the country and individual maps for each property with much attention to detail.

Once maps, text, images and plans were finalised, we needed to ensure there were no inconsistencies such as checking that quotation marks, hyphens and dashes were used appropriately. (Hyphens are longer than dashes and I’m sure a poet could make up a poem about the dash that wishes to grow at speed…)

Finally, each page and each section was approved and signed off and I created high-resolution PDFs. The handbook was off to the printers and Helen and I reunited in Wales to see it on press and to ensure we were happy. We were satisfied with it, kissed the handbook goodnight and I caught the train home, crawled into bed to sleep.

Press pass4 lr

