Jan Lynch15lrJan Lynch15 B lr
It is slightly late to review last year, but it is still January. My creative goals for 2014 were to increase my freelance graphic design business, to use my camera more often and to do a refresher camera course. I also aimed to visit an art gallery or ‘creative place’ once a month.

I had a bumper freelance design job with Landmark and also moved jobs to a different design agency. These were both excellent developments but it did affect how much time I had for photography – not a lot – however I managed a refresher camera course in February. It was sometimes challenging to ensure I visited a gallery on a monthly basis but it was so inspiring, especially seeing Cézanne in March, David in August, the light exhibition in December and few other surprise treasures in between.

This year I plan to have a countryside photo session once a month – and learn to crochet. I hope to continue doing freelance design as well as working as a senior designer. Crochet – well why not? Everyone says it is much easier than knitting, so we will see.

This month’s photos were taken on a bitter cold January morning very near my home when the fields and trees are stripped of all peripherals.

